Academic Calendar

FIRST SEMESTER
Fresh Students’ Resumption and Registration (1 Week) Sunday, 6th October – Friday, 11th October, 2019
Orientation for Fresh Students (1 Week) Monday, 14th October – Friday, 18th October, 2019
Returning Students’ Resumption and Registration (1 Week) Sunday, 13th October – Friday, 18th October, 2019
Lecture Begins Monday, 21st October, 2019
Mid-semester Examination (1 week) Monday, 16th December – Friday, 20th December, 2019
Christmas Break (2 weeks) Saturday, 21st December – Sunday, 5th January, 2020
Lecture Ends(@16wks/14wks of lecture) Friday, 7th February, 2020 (excluding 2wks Christmas break)
Matriculation Friday, 7th February, 2020
Revision (4 days) Monday, 10th February, 2020 – Thursday 14th February, 2020
First Semester Examination (1 Week) Monday, 17th February, 2020 – Friday, 21st February, 2020
First Semester Break (2 Weeks) Saturday, 22nd February, 2020 – Saturday, 7th March, 2020
Results Processing  
Marking of Scripts (3 Weeks) Saturday, 22nd February – Friday, 13th March, 2020
Departmental Examination Board Thursday, 17th March, 2020
Faculty Examination Board Tuesday, 19th March, 2020
Senate Meeting Wednesday, 25th March, 2020
Online Results Friday, 27th March, 2020
   
SECOND SEMESTER  
2nd Semester Resumption and Registration (1 Week) Sunday, 8th March, 2020 – Friday, 13th March, 2020
2nd Semester Lecture Begins Monday, 16th March, 2020
Mid-Semester Examination (1 week) Monday, 11th May – Friday, 15th May, 2020
Lecture Ends Friday, 19th June, 2020
Revision (1 Week) Monday, 22nd June, 2020 – Friday, 26th June, 2020
Second Semester Examination (1 Week) Monday, 29th June, 2020 – Friday, 3rd July, 2020
Second Semester Break (12 Weeks) Saturday, 4th July, 2020 – Saturday, 26th September, 2020
Results Processing
Marking of Scripts (3 Weeks) Monday, 6th July – Saturday 25th July, 2020
Departmental Examination Board Tuesday, 28th July, 2020
Faculty Examination Board Thursday, 30th July, 2020
Senate Meeting Thursday, 5th August, 2020
Online Results Friday, 7th August, 2020
Commencement of 2020/2021 Session Sunday, 27th September,2020
2019/2020 Admission Screening Exercise Is OnClick here for more information